Votes: 0 0.0%
  • Have it and is SUCKS !

Votes: 0 0.0%

• Total voters

dibblm

Reefer
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
Does anyone currently use the new LED Lighting from PFO? I am a newbie and dont know VHO from MetalHalide. This is my first tank im opening and I want to do it right and not have to redo and spend twice the amount of money.

I was looking to purchase a Coralife Aqualight PRO as I saw a smaller model set up in a local fish store and liked the compact design. However after reviews I had read NO ONE seems to like Coralife products.

After purchasing almost 2,000 worth of sump and skimmer equipment from a very well known company I also found that they seem to have a tendancy to rust as well as ballast issues.

To avoid replacing lights every 6 months, fixtures every 2 years. The high price of 3344.00 almost sounds worth it. IF......It is realistic.

Is there anyone using the LED lights from PFO that are having results ? Or can anyone contradict the above mentioned about the Aqualight Pro ?

pqlr

Reefer
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
dibblm - I have done a ton of research and had several long conversations with PFO as well as many long time hobbyists - they all agree with what PFO has shown thus far they have created the ultimate lighting system. in case you missed it in all the text and rhetoric - the PFO fixture will be able to automatically offer night to day transitions with fading, cloud movement and all of this without timers or any heat generation, not to mention the ability to adjust all the way up to 20k. Admittedly these were the points that sold me, but what hooked me was when the folks at PFO told me if it did not work, or I was not happy they would work with me to get another one of their Top Quality MH/VHO systems as a replacement. I ordered the 60” 20k in July and cannot wait to get it on my new 185 deep tank.

dibblm

Reefer
Rating - 0%
0   0   0