Aidansworld

Advanced Reefer
Rating - 100%
6   0   0
I am currently a physical education teacher in the bx for grades k-5, but throughout this distant learning I have been posting videos of my 90 gallon reef to my 2-3 graders and they love it. I have suggested to my principle that I do a marine biology class for the kids. I would love to speak with someone who has experience teaching this subject to young students

ducati335i

Advanced Reefer
Rating - 100%
178   0   1
I am currently a physical education teacher in the bx for grades k-5, but throughout this distant learning I have been posting videos of my 90 gallon reef to my 2-3 graders and they love it. I have suggested to my principle that I do a marine biology class for the kids. I would love to speak with someone who has experience teaching this subject to young students
I would speak to some science teachers.. I teach Italian at a HS and I end up teaching them a little marine biology lol

D-Roms

Active Reefer
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
thank you
Many years ago, I taught high school bio. In my home room, I had a 20L with a young pair of sunnies. The kids loved them. Just about every day a pupil had a question about them. Taught the kids why the male had more color and was a little more aggressive. I explained why the female was a little heftier.

Paul B

Advanced Reefer
Rating - 100%
28   0   0
I was asked to "teach" a class of three year olds about sea life. I brought a live lobster, with his claws pinned of course and I let them hold it.
I also brought some SCUBA equipment, shells, crabs etc.
This was a nursery school in Manhattan.
They were engaged and asked a lot of questions like:

Um, I,,I,,I went swimming once, I mean,,Twice,, Maybe once and I was in the water up to my ,,Um,, Knees, My neck, And I could,,Um,,Um,,,Um,, swim,,,and there were ,um,,um,,,fishies,,in the water.

Rating - 100%
10   0   0