1QuickSubaru

Advanced Reefer
Rating - 100%
7   0   0
Hi, My name is Alex. I'm pretty new to this hobby. I started with freshwater fish a few years ago and recently bought a 29gal Biocube to start and get my feet wet in Saltwater. Live sand will be in soon. Anyway, been cycling for about 3 days now and I'm so anxious to get "live" things in the tank. I know it takes time so i thought I would mess around with the aquascape.I cant seem to be in love with the current pics but any comments will be greatly appreciated.

Front View
ea2798e8.jpg

Left Side View
ea2798cd.jpg

Right Side View
ea2798b5.jpg

1QuickSubaru

Advanced Reefer
Rating - 100%
7   0   0
yea.... I just got this biocube cuz i'm gettin hooked on saltwater..... I have a 46 gallon bow front i'm going to change to saltwater but not anytime soon. Hows the rock work? Not to sure if its good but I think im going to bother rich and try to get his opinion....lol

Awibrandy

Old School Reefer
Rating - 100%
182   0   0
Welcome Alex. Gonna be tuff cleaning the glass with the rocks up against it. I use to put my rocks up against the glass for stability also, and cleaning was a tremendous chore. You might want to pull them away from the glass. Otherwise your on your way.

tosiek

Rating - 100%
48   0   0
Welcome to MR! Patience is key :wink1: It'll be full before you know it and give you more problems than you want :lol2:

I like the aquascape, but give i clearance from the glass for cleaning and make sure with the rock wall aquascape that when you add coral that the coral ontop of the structure isn't shading the lower coral. :wink1:

1QuickSubaru

Advanced Reefer
Rating - 100%
7   0   0
thanks guys.... I mess with the aquascape again.... I also got live sand which i will put in soon. Will have pics later tonight! BTW it was very nice meeting you today Awibrandy!

Last edited:

marki24

Advanced Reefer
Rating - 99.1%
116   1   0