TopCat

Experienced Reefer
Rating - 100%
68   0   0
Yeap, i read up on the internet and around the forums. I saw the glassholes.com. I'm new to the saltwater aquarium, so dont know much about the plumbing yet. Just not too comfortable doing it myself, being that I'll be killed if the 75g leaks cuz of plumbing =X

TopCat

Experienced Reefer
Rating - 100%
68   0   0
I'm not really sure about the Aquarium service charges. Can you guys help me out to estimate how much should I paying someone to do the following for me?

- Drill 3 holes in the back of the 75 gallon tank (2 for drain and 1 for a split return)
- Make an empty 29 gallon tank into a sump with refugium
- Plumbing for the whole setup also

Thank you

twan

Rating - 0%
0   0   0
Hi TopCat.

The problem you are going to find is:

#1 custom aquarium builders are not going to want to drill your tank that you bought elsewhere. it's like bringing your own cold cuts to a deli and asking them to make a sandwich.

#2 private people will drill your tank if you find them but no1 is going to warranty or assure you the that it wont crack.

#3 you confirm it is not tempered & then you take your chances yourself with a kit from glassholes and go slow and say a prayer.

That is the road ahead.

isnyc300

Advanced Reefer
Rating - 100%
78   0   0
Hi TopCat.

The problem you are going to find is:

#1 custom aquarium builders are not going to want to drill your tank that you bought elsewhere. it's like bringing your own cold cuts to a deli and asking them to make a sandwich.

#2 private people will drill your tank if you find them but no1 is going to warranty or assure you the that it wont crack.

#3 you confirm it is not tempered & then you take your chances yourself with a kit from glassholes and go slow and say a prayer.

That is the road ahead.

+1 im not sure anyone wants to take the risk

fishman1069

Advanced Reefer
Rating - 100%
40   0   0