FocusReefing

Just a podcaster from Queens
Rating - 100%
17   0   0
Ok this may be a dumb question to you guys but Im new to reefing. And Im in the process of building my first marine tank. I have a 72g glass bowfront. I plan on going with easy begginer friendly fish & I want to go with some hardy live coral/anemones. My question is how important is it to use live rock? Im aware of its biological filtration features, but what I want to know is... is it a must have or just a benefit? Right now I have a few dead coral rocks I was planning on using. I am gonna be using a 30g trickle filter with bioballs. Would this be enough or do i need live rock? And if I need live rock, do i have to go with 1lb per gallon? Any advise on this I can get would help alot. I wanna provide the best environment possible. But I dont wanna get raped either!
Thanks in advance.

18oreefer

+270
Rating - 100%
11   0   0