MASNA is proud to welcome five new board members and the re-election of one to the MASNA Board of Directors. Tom Lisciandra returns after a year away from the board in the role of Vice President, Marie Agravante joins as Membership Director, Joanne Vega as Public Relations Director, Ed Wiser joins as Director At-Large, and Dennis Diaz joins as Director At-Large. Christine Rowe has been re-elected as Treasurer.

The existing board of eight lead by Dr. Kevin Erickson, MASNA President & Chief Marine Scientist, supports these members. The MASNA Board of Directors now consists of 13 individuals. Elected directors serve two-year terms, with the term service year from January 1st to December 31st annually.

Board members serve as volunteers; and attend regular meetings in support of MASNA projects, including supporting MASNA’s operation of the annual MACNA conference, and often serve on sub-committee roles of their choice within MASNA and MACNA. Board members must also be a member in good standing of MASNA to be considered for nomination and election.

Individual biographies of all MASNA Board Members can be found at MASNA is proud these individuals have chosen to join the MASNA Board of Directors and is excited to have them as part of the leadership team.


Follow Us!
Get the latest reef aquarium news in your email.