• Why not take a moment to introduce yourself to our members?

Dewman

Advanced Reefer
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
I posted on a another thread, but I wans't getting any responses.
So I decided to start my own.

I was having problems with water pressure (40lbs maybe a little higher) and water temperature ( around 58 degrees).
The Premium Unit I bought recommended that the water be 70 degrees and around 55 lbs of pressure.

I turned up the water pressure in my house lastnight to 60lbs.
This is my first time being a home owner and I didn't realize there was a valve. I just thought low water pressure was a curse i would have to live with. BTW... I had a GREAT shower this morning :lol:

Then, I bought 2 garden hose splitters with dual ball valves and hooked them to both of the washing machine outlets. With two garden hose to 1/4" adapters, and a couble of John guest "T" fittings, I was good to go.
I opened each ball valve and then tuned the openings until the water I was getting was around 90 degrees.

I attached an inline thermometer to the inlet tube. By the time the mixed water gets to the unit it is about 88 degrees. The pressure guage on the RO unit reads 58 lbs.

Now... let's see if it works...

A

Anonymous

Rating - 0%
0   0   0
I hope you used metal fittings and not plastic, for the washing machine hook up. Having worked in appliance repair, I can tell you one of the major things that happens with washers, is the supply line burst and wreck havoc in the room. This is why you see woven metal wrapped houses and auto-shut off unit for washers. The hammerring action by the on/off of washers is really hard on fittings/pipes/house/etc. Just a FYI :)

Dewman

Advanced Reefer
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
Unfortunately, I didn't. I used plastic "Y" splitters.
They are pretty beefy though.
We turn off our faucets when were not using the water in the laundry room.
It makes me feel better for when I am not at home...