DEL

reef guy in jc
Rating - 100%
98   0   0
hey guys. so im looking to go mostly SPS with a few LPS. on my RSM 130D 34gallon, i used to use ME CORAL cal, alk, and magnesium. I have the eshopps 2 part doser, and dosed cal and alk throughout the day. i maniually added magnesium. i havent started dosing yet since i started the new 50g. i was thinking of going back to the 'OG' ESV 2 part for dosing cal and alk. is this the 'gold standard' for dosers still? its a lot cheaper to use ESV, but if theres other brands that you guys recommend, fee free to chime in.

DEL

reef guy in jc
Rating - 100%
98   0   0
I've been using ESV for 20 yrs. and have never had a complaint. They are the original 2-part manufacturer, maintain tight quality control, don't make ridiculous claims, are a local business and a longtime supporter of MR. Some of the smartest, nicest people you'll ever meet.
Thanks. and I definitely trust your opinions.

Sent from my SM-N910V using Tapatalk

Reef Trends

www.reeftrends.com
Vendor
Rating - 100%
131   0   0
I have never used ME corals so don't make any claims about the actual product itself but when I have seen them at swaps they are really trying to sell their product. Again that is just part of doing business but Bob at ESV not only is the man but makes a damn good product that sells itself.

piranhapat

Advanced Reefer
Rating - 100%
13   0   0
Del, I just bought from this company. It's really cheap and high quality. I haven't used it yet but can't wait to try it. I'm finishing BRS two parts first. I ordered like 3 years amount at more than half the cost. Order the 8lbs bag and makes like 8 gals for $30. Customer service excellent. ESV like $20 a gal ...save you a lot of money Especally when you start going through a gallons a month. Go to site and watch videos and a lot of information. This product should be in every LFS and would save the hobbyists a lot of money.
https://sraquaristik.com/product/2-part-kit-dry-large/
https://sraquaristik.com