anthony27

Advanced Reefer
Rating - 96.7%
88   3   0
I have noticed that my zoos are not opening as much and it looks like they are shedding their skin I have no clue as to what is going on, I have tested the water and have no levels and the wierd thing is I also had a star polyp and it looked like it was melting well in terms breaking off. I do not know what to do my shrooms look great and so does my colt and kenya tree.

SnakeEyes27

Experienced Reefer
Rating - 100%
9   0   0
Anthony,

Im new to this hobby but i know the other guys will want to see what your exact stats are (pH, temp, Spec Gravity, Alk, Nitrates & Phosphates & Ca) to diagnose.

anthony27

Advanced Reefer
Rating - 96.7%
88   3   0
the salt level is 1.025 the temp is 79 to 82 the ph is around 8.3 and no ammonia nitrites nitrates nothing, Idk if i bought a bad zoo conley and then they spread this stuff around the tank. I have no idea i have checked the water 3 times. I just up graded the light to compact floresents.

KathyC

Rating - 100%
200   0   0
A pic would be most helpful.

Is this only 1 colony you are having an issue with or more than that? Had they opened totally when you first got them?

You mention upgrading to CF lighting - what did you have prior to now and how long were the zoas under that lighting? Do you know what they were under prior to your getting them.

Last question...where are they placed in the tank?

Many questions to answer when the water quality appears not to be an issue :)

anthony27

Advanced Reefer
Rating - 96.7%
88   3   0