Bangaii Breeder

New Reefer
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
Hello all. I am new to reefs.org but glad to have any help I could receive. I have a Yellow tang that has bee in my reef system for about two months now. In the last day the tang has begun showing signs of a disease I have not seen before. Unfortunatley I do not have a digital camera but my friend should be coming over in the next few days to take some pics for me. The tang appears to have tiny black or brown specks covering his entire body. The spots don't look the same as common ich to me but it is sort of hard to tell because of the bright color of the fish. The infection looks to me like a human that has touched a stinging nettles plant, the nettles just seem to be a darker color. None of the other fish in the tank appear to be infected but I am worried about them, especially my first pair of breeding Bangaiis reside in the same tank. My tank peramiters are all well within the healthy range. I run a wet dry and a skimmer. The only new additions to the tank since the yellow tang have been two small corals. I would greatly appreciate any help. Thanks, Matthew

jamesw

Advanced Reefer
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
Matthew,

I suggest you also post this in the General Reefkeeping Discussion. Perhaps there are other hobbyists there that can help also.

Cheers
James Wiseman

AF Founder

Advanced Reefer
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
Bangaii Breeder":3r6no8ko said: