Rating - 0%
0   0   0
hello all,im new to this and do not currently have a tank but plan on building a nice set up and i would greatly appreciate any and all help,info and tips from all who are willing to point a brother in the right direction,thanks.:chefico:

xxxAngeloxxx

Advanced Reefer
Rating - 100%
121   0   0
Well first off welcome to M.R here are a lot of people that can give you great advice on anything you want to ask (EXCEPT ME) im still learning from mistakes lol. But other than that your are entering a great hobby that you will have to read alot about and the key to this hobby is to have PATIENCE on anything you do with your setup. Other then that welcome about to the MR boat mate enjoy your stay big jay =)

rbtwo4

Advanced Reefer
Rating - 100%
61   0   0
Welcome bro first thing first is how much you willing to spend cus this is going to cost ya some good $$$. if i were you id check out the build threads on here that way you can get an idea of what people have done with their setups and might help u in your decision on what size tank you may want. also you might want to contact Russ aka masterswimmer from saltwatercritters.com he can help you with what you may need.

Last edited:

skene

Winter. Time for Flakes..
Rating - 100%
240   0   0
Your first mistake was finding this website... too much information to shake a stick at.
Evil_Monkey_301.0.gif

second mistake was wanting to get into this hobby... it's fun, addicting, challenging.

What you want to do is read... understand... re-read... ask questions... search the past few days... most of the questions you might have will have already been asked... hundreds of times before.

This hobby is all about research. You will only get back... what you put into it.

motortrendz

Mainland Aquatics
Vendor
Rating - 100%
82   0   0
skene couldnt have said it better.. welcome..