falk

New Reefer
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
is capitol the best lfs in the area. i am new to the hobby. i have never had a problem from them but i am always looking for other sources.

lanxang

New Reefer
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
They're the most expensive. Check out O St Aquarium, Exotic Aquarium and there is a store on 47th Ave (maybe ST). Not sure what the name is might be Topical Aquarium.

Unarce

Advanced Reefer
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
They have a nice new coral display under 14K Hamiltons. I believe they're affiliated with O Street Aquarium.

ReefRian

Advanced Reefer
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
There is also the Pet Connection on Auburn. Good prices on fish, snails, crabs, etc but bad prices on corals. They have a pretty large selection, and more variety than O street and Exotic.

Rian

jusreefin

Advanced Reefer
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
O street and Exotic are not affiliated. O street and Red Sea aqaurium in Marysville are owned by the same person. The one on 47th is called Paradise Aquarium. There is also Aquaworld on Madison and Aqualife in Rocklin

HTH

Unarce

Advanced Reefer
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
jusreefin":2tlftd15 said:
O street and Exotic are not affiliated

Are you sure? That's what one of the employees had told me. The two stores actually share employees quite often.

mn95616

Reefer
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
I think Capitol is one of the most overpriced fish store. In addition, their staff are generally not very knowledgable or helpful. I prefer O Street. I haven't tried any of the other fish in Sacramento.

falk":5spenti4 said:
is capitol the best lfs in the area. i am new to the hobby. i have never had a problem from them but i am always looking for other sources.

ozmonster

Reefer
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
reefnutz":33sioi34 said:
jusreefin":33sioi34 said:
O street and Exotic are not affiliated

Are you sure? That's what one of the employees had told me. The two stores actually share employees quite often.