E.intheC

Advanced Reefer
Rating - 100%
150   0   0
Well.. Im a complete photography beginner and I am looking for a Camera recommendation and general tips and tricks.

I'd like to take decent full tank-type as well as macro shots of coral, fish, and invert life.

In addition to Saltwater-related photos, my wife and I would like to take more general pictures -- our puppy, people, outdoor scenery, etc.

I don't think I have the budget for a new DSLR with multiple lenses, etc but I would like a nice camera capable of the above.

My budget for now is somewhere in the $300-400 range, but I'm not opposed to used models (if that's a good idea?) either.

Thanks in advance for the help.

xxxAngeloxxx

Advanced Reefer
Rating - 100%
121   0   0

E.intheC

Advanced Reefer
Rating - 100%
150   0   0
I found two cameras that I'm very interested in. The first is a Canon Eos Rebel T2i. That's going to run about $400.

The second is an Eos T3. $350

Both are returbished models and both come with the same lense (18-55mm)

Which is the better choice?

skene

Winter. Time for Flakes..
Rating - 100%
240   0   0
from those two as your choice... I would go with the T2I. I looked into it prior to my purchase, however I am more of a nikon guy. You can check out model differences/comparisons at Snapsort.com

GeriDoc

Reefer
Rating - 0%
0   0   0