Rating - 0%
0   0   0
whats up MR,

so i have been setting up my tank and its been running for about 7 months and trying to do everything slowly, next on my list is a protein skimmer..... just cant figure out witch one i should get. any ideas what are you guys using. i have a 75 gallon with a 40 sump, but im planing to go to a 125-180 in the near future. so i would like to get a protein skimmer that maybe can handle tthat size, it couldnt hurt to have a larger skimmer on a smaller system right?

rookie07

Advanced Reefer
Rating - 97.5%
235   6   0
Swc or bubble nac either would do i own both and love them both but my first choice would be swc...

While i agree, swc makes a good skimmer, i will never buy from swc as he steals patented ideas and illegally imports sea life. He is a true scumbag and i boycott him out of principle. He has been sued more than once for patent infringement (he blatantly steals patented skimmers, etc...he also stole PaulB's majano wand and made cheap dangerous copies in china), and was recently brought up on illegal importing charges.
The only reason he makes good skimmers is bc he steals other companies designs and makes cheaper copies!

d5332

Advanced Reefer
Rating - 96.9%
94   3   0
had no idea PaulB created the wand.

Wonder why swc has not been sued into closure of its operation. Sounds like a sneaky guy being able to illegally import large shipments into the US.

While i agree, swc makes a good skimmer, i will never buy from swc as he steals patented ideas and illegally imports sea life. He is a true scumbag and i boycott him out of principle. He has been sued more than once for patent infringement (he blatantly steals patented skimmers, etc...he also stole PaulB's majano wand and made cheap dangerous copies in china), and was recently brought up on illegal importing charges.
The only reason he makes good skimmers is bc he steals other companies designs and makes cheaper copies!

E.intheC

Advanced Reefer
Rating - 100%
150   0   0