OOtzie

Advanced Reefer
Rating - 100%
47   0   0
I've been running a 14gal biocube for around 2 years now, I've always wanted a skimmer but always felt the smaller system didn't need one because my w/c regime is followed and never missed, also the overflow does an exceeltn job catching any floating debris.

Recently I noticed (and came to the conclusion) that zoas do not last in my system, they grow and they shrivel up, so god damn annoying, although I do have some with me for a long time which are nice they'll evenually die too and aren't the nice ones I bought to grow (fruit loops,tubbs blue,etc).

Strangely enough my ric's and sps are the only things growing nicely as documented in my tank thread. With that thought in mind I'm going to purchase more sps to further verify that I can care for them and keep them, so I'm going to need a skimmer.

I seen this guy recently, Aqua Euro USA Nano Tank Skimmer 2, I cannot find much about it. Do I even need a skimmer for sps in a 14gal, I change the water twice a month?

Custom05Taco

Advanced Reefer
Rating - 100%
18   0   0
I have a 14 BC with the skimmer and UV light. The UV light defiantly works better but the skimmer does work I do get brown water with some sludge.
I do weekly water changes but it does work some what.

Sent from my ADR6300 using Tapatalk 2

Coralreefer1

Experienced Reefer
Rating - 0%
0   0   0