daviddd

Reefer
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
I am a Newbie and would like to introduce myself. My name is David D. and I live on Long Island in a small apartment. I have wanted a salt water aquarium for a long time. I am newly retired and now have found the time I needed to dive into the Hobby. I have read many , many forums as I am trying to take the first step.
After much thought I decided that the best way to go is either a 24 Gal. AquaPod or a 12 Gal. NanoCube. Besides LS & LR my tank would have mostly Softies with a few SPS's. A few fish may follow down the road.
I Need Advice on the AquaPod and the NanoCube. Any knowledge out there on either tank would be greatly appreciated. Any and all Suggestions or Advice for a Tank in a very Small Space would also be Very Much Appreciated.
Thanks for letting me join this Great "Club" and I look forward to many Threads to come.
THANKS!!
David D.

daviddd

Reefer
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
That is what I was leaning towards, but then I was hearing some Bad things about the AquaPods Filtration system and the hood. That is where the NanoCube suggestion came into play.
THANKS for the quick response and the warm Welcome.

DevIouS

- Untitled -
Rating - 100%
108   0   0
Welcome aboard David~

There are a few members that have had NanoCubes crack for no reason.
I don't know too much about the Aquapods.

I feel you on the space limitations.
Did you take a look at the Oceanic 30 gal cubes?

Good luck & keep us posted.

Reefer420

Advanced Reefer
Rating - 100%
15   0   0
30g oceanic cubes are great- they also make a 37g semi cube thats not much bigger (my upgrade to be)...

I currently have a 16g AGA bowfront - takes up pretty much the same space as a 10g, just taller and a little wider due to the 'bow'...

Reefer420

Advanced Reefer
Rating - 100%
15   0   0