Rating - 100%
2   0   0
Hello Everyone,

I'm really new in the hobby, My tank is being up already for two weeks, cycling, Ammonia, Nitrate, Nitrite, PH, are reading well. But i think I am going to give more time to add fish.
Please i would like to hear some advices.

Thanks in advance.

Attachments

• Project, 10-01-10 005.jpg
    Project, 10-01-10 005.jpg
    54.4 KB · Views: 252
  • Project - DAY 1, 10-04-10 002.jpg
    Project - DAY 1, 10-04-10 002.jpg
    75.1 KB · Views: 249
  • SWT,10-11-10 002.jpg
    SWT,10-11-10 002.jpg
    48.6 KB · Views: 245
  • SWT,10-11-10 004.jpg
    SWT,10-11-10 004.jpg
    110.5 KB · Views: 247
  • SWT,10-11-10 006.jpg
    SWT,10-11-10 006.jpg
    91.7 KB · Views: 246
Rating - 100%
2   0   0
Hey Guys Thanks for the reply, ok i will get rid of the BioBalls, What should I put there instead, besides Live rock?
It is a 45 Gallon, Lighting to be honest with you, those are regular lights , im ordering a Marineland LED.
It is expensive enough already so, I'm taking my time in adding new stuff.

RAYS REEF

Advanced Reefer
Rating - 100%
28   0   0
i think live rock should be placed where the bio balls are also and put a very hardy fish in ur tank to start the cycle up.something like a green chromis or a damsel....but not to many damsels they tend to get very aggressive towards other fish in the long run

Last edited:

JimmyR1rider

Advanced Reefer
Rating - 100%
48   0   0
You can get something like whats in the link below. Id try to have your drains from the tank as straight as possible. The more straight they are as well as your return line(s) the easier everything flows. You can easily modify the sump you have to accommodate the holder or you can with a hole saw cut a hole where your lines are if you want to keep them as is to be able to drop a sock in.

+1 on ditching the bio balls they trap nitrates and gunk that comes from your tank. Filter socks are the key they catch everything down to micron size.