kgoldy

Advanced Reefer
Rating - 100%
35   0   0
This 75RR is going to be my second system, but I'm still pretty new to the hobby, so I'm unsure of what additional equipment I should get before I get the tank wet.

Stuff I have:
75RR display tank.
40B I'm converting into a sump/fuge.
BM-150 Pro Skimmer.
Max-Cap RO/DI 90 GPD unit that just came in the mail.
LED lighting (two units, similar PAR to 250 watt MH lamps).
20 gallon fresh water reservoir.
Custom stand to make it all look pretty.

Stuff I know I need:
Still haven't picked an ATO. (RKL looks intriguing, but I'm not sure if you need to buy an ATO separately?)
Probably going with Jager heater (can anyone recommend wattage?)
Return pump will be chosen when I figure out what other equipment I may need to provide flow to.

What else should I get before I get the system started? The following things I see on the forums, but don't really have a good understanding of...
Calcium Reactor?
Phosphate reactor?
Others?

Thanks for helping out a noob.

125reefer

Advanced Reefer
Rating - 0%
0   2   0
yes you need to buy the float switch to the rk.i would stay away from jagger and get a via aqua titanium heater.had mine for 5 years and never failed.you dont need a calcium reactor yet.plus its a small enough tank to dose with b-ionic.definatly get a phosban reactor there is nothing to understand.put powder in hook it up to either a small pump or make yourself a manifold then tee it to the phosban reactor,i use my manifold to the phosban and carbon reactor.

kgoldy

Advanced Reefer
Rating - 100%
35   0   0
Got two MP40w es for flow...

Are the ones from Bulk Reef Supply any good? And is this the type of thing that I might want to consider buying used, or is new the way to go? I'm thinking of buying two single reactors, one for carbon, one for GFO...

Here's what I'm looking at...
http://www.bulkreefsupply.com/store...ctors/deluxe-brs-gfo-and-carbon-reactor.html#