AR0026

Advanced Reefer
Rating - 100%
43   0   0
Hey Reefers,

I am new to this... I would like to set up a reef tank.. I have a 28gal bow front... A cleaner shrimp and sand shifting start inside. I have a refugium hanging on the back... I just received my lights.. I got a small 24w light for the refugium.. (which I believe has to be on 24/7??) and the light for the main tank has 2 10,000k, 2 blue bulbs, and four moon LEDs. My question is how long should each light be on for in the main tank???

Cadiz.Jonathan

Advanced Reefer
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
Your refeguim light should go on when ur display tank lights go off so your ph stays the same.
Also sand shifting stars tend to die in small tanks.

AR0026

Advanced Reefer
Rating - 100%
43   0   0
Hey Jonathan,

So turn the refugium lights on after the tank lights?? Also how should I set up the main tank's lights to go on? Blue first, 10,000k second? And should the moon LEDs stay on all night?

Cadiz.Jonathan

Advanced Reefer
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
I usually turn off my moon lights when go to bed moon lights are more for viewing at night more than any thing. Yes when ur main tank gose off have the refu lights go on so the ph stays the same. If u want a morning to dawn look in your tank I would do the blue in the morning then turn the 10k on after a few hours turn the the 10k bulb off and leave the blue running Till ur ready to have the moon lights come on.

AR0026

Advanced Reefer
Rating - 100%
43   0   0
Hey Jonathan,

Thanks for all the info... I appreciate it... Just getting mixed info on the refugium light. The guy form the fish store I go to said to keep it on all day an night and your telling me otherwise.... "/ idk what to do... Why's the worst that could happen? I mean other then have to replace the bulb sooner..

Many Thanks,
Antonio Reyes

A

Aceone

Rating - 100%
43   0   0