Rating - 100%
90   0   0
[FONT=Verdana, sans-serif]LED light built[/FONT]

[FONT=Verdana, sans-serif]Few forwarding words . Please forgive my broken English, it's my second language so there might be grammar and logic mistakes in this write-up. Feel free to comment if I wrote something that doesn't make sense:) [/FONT]
[FONT=Verdana, sans-serif]Please also note that I am not a PRO by any means so don't use this thread as a step-to-step instruction. And be advised that playing with electricity is dangerous and you can get yourself killed if you don't know what you're doing. I take no responsibility for any fails as this thread is not a manual. Also, any suggestions and criticism are very welcome. Thank you for your understanding.[/FONT]

[FONT=Verdana, sans-serif]So I pulled the plug. After reading so much about the LEDs and seeing them in action, I decided to switch my T5s to an LED setup. It's not that T5's were a bad choice (the opposite Is true) but sometimes you want to be on top with technology and trend (right Iphone people:)?) so I thought ?I want it too?. No, seriously, LEDs are a great source of light and I know in couple of years they'll become a standard anyway. Few days ago I read that scientists found a way to cut costs of producing an LED emitter by 80% so I won't be surprised if the price of LED fixtures will level with current lighting options soon. [/FONT]
[FONT=Verdana, sans-serif] Unfortunately, good LED setups that use brand name emitters are still too expensive to most of us and that's why DIY is the way to go. It's one of the things I love in this hobby, you learn new things all the time. Anyway, I studied other people setups, made some sketches, asked questions 'till I was ready to build it myself. Here's how it ended up:[/FONT]

1. [FONT=Verdana, sans-serif]Preparation[/FONT]