• Why not take a moment to introduce yourself to our members?

kementer

Active Reefer
Rating - 0%
0   3   0
Hello Everyone,
My name Mike and live in Queens NY and Im a big fan of this site for years now on and off that is ... cause i always wanted a salt water tank but new it was alot of work and money involved . However since new technology with nano tanks etc seems to me good time to look for a good Reef/Fish tank 29-39gallon .
I know there so many tanks out there but i want a tank that has everything and doesnt need any mods since im not good at that and is easily maintained if possible.
I want a SW tank starting with fish then work my way up to Reefs but looking towards Red Sea Max, Oceanic nano cube ,Finnex 30g , Aqua Euro Usa 34gal, JbL 29 g . there so many im so confused .
Plus a good place of buying it at with accesories cause the Fish Town USA want like 900 plus tax w/o starter set since RSM stopped selling them.
I would save on buying used tank but afraid if there a problem of leaks or equipment failure ill have SW all over my living Room.

I know im new so please bare with me . IM leaning toward the RSM since it got everything all it need is what i heard is LED but changing the filter media is a pain . Other need mods to skimmers cut this add that etc.

Also if i have a few fish like 2 clowns and 3-4 hardy starter fish w/ cleaning crew do it need water changing ever week or can i be able to get away with
water changes every month ? What kind of expense am i looking every month
maintain it Con ED loves me as is lol.

Any Help will be gladly appreciated and thanks everyone keep up the great work.:)

JarviZ

Advanced Reefer
Rating - 100%
2   0   0
What's up Mike? Welcome to MR. I just started this about 5 months ago so I remember being where you're at. I'm still kind of where you're at haha.