Simon Garratt

Advanced Reefer
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
Been playing with Photoshop Cs again and came up with these...hope you all enjoy..

Not quite to Mr Hale's level ( actually far from it...but I'm getting there slowly :eek:)

small%209.jpg

small%206.jpg

small%202.jpg

Simon Garratt

Advanced Reefer
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
Hi Guys, many thanks...Prattreef...agree, the thrigger was my favourite as well. superb subject as he just sat there and staired at me whilst i fired the camara at him repeatedly...

I now have the reefberry facility enabled as Im past 10 posts now, so my appologies for not responding earlyer..

Regards

simon.

Simon Garratt

Advanced Reefer
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
Hi mark.

Just a plain old canon 350D, I use a few different lenses to be honest including a 60mm macro, although I'm not that technical when it comes to photography to be truthfull. i just stick on a lense and shoot away and see what comes out.

If i said there was any skill involved Id be lying profusely...More like sheer blind luck..

Si.

jhale

ReefsMagazine!
Rating - 100%
52   0   0
hey Simon. I like the trigger and angel shots as well. I think those are your best fish captures. you managed to keep both eyes in focus which is one of the hardest things to do.

what are you doing in post production? some of the colors seem like they could use a bit more tweaking as well as the contrast.

cheers :)

Simon Garratt

Advanced Reefer
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
Ah, i see what you mean Jonathan. Ive just figured out that i have the digital vibrance enhanced on the nvidia card i use, so i just pulled up the images on my Laptop and the colours and contrast do look at bit washed.