Bry17nyc

Advanced Reefer
Rating - 100%
73   0   0
Ive been checking light tank for the past 2 months and havent seen any coral growth...Every tank i see out there..they have polyps growing like crazy.. fraging monti caps because theyre gettin too big..Gsp and xenias taking over everything.....i dont know what is wrong with mines...
have a good skimmer,my parameters are good..i feed them pretty good (corals&fishes) ..

i really think is my lighting
i have two odyssea fixtures (2 bulbs)(4bulbs)...they say 6 bulbs in a standar 90 gallon is good..but i dont see any growth and coloration is not that good either in a lil sps frag i have(which is in the highest rock)

I think im going to go with Metal Helides

ANY advice?

NYreefNoob

Skimmer Freak
Rating - 100%
166   0   0
you dont need mh for growth trust me, im taking it you have a t5 unit. is it regular output or high output ? and what do you consider a good skimmer ? also the biggest key to me for sps growth is consistant levels in cal, alk and mag, low phosphates and good circulation, and whats good parameters, true parms not what you think they are. and also when are you testing the parms ? after wc ? few days later or right before wc ?

ryangrieder

Advanced Reefer
Rating - 100%
34   0   0
you dont need mh for growth trust me, im taking it you have a t5 unit. is it regular output or high output ? and what do you consider a good skimmer ? also the biggest key to me for sps growth is consistant levels in cal, alk and mag, low phosphates and good circulation, and whats good parameters, true parms not what you think they are. and also when are you testing the parms ? after wc ? few days later or right before wc ?

Agreed!

What do you considder a good skimmer? What about everything else? We need more info. Water pars? Brand salt? Equipment? What bulbs you running in the fixtures? Most importantly ro water or tap?