duromega

Fish Hoarder
Staff member
Rating - 100%
146   0   0
Hi everyone I'm a newbie with corals and I want to know if I'm doing something wrong

I got this coral at the frag swap event
0A35C6CA-5D3F-455B-8E4B-7EF5A52621F5-11647-000005A0D0055477_zpse4c44e84.jpg

when I got home I put it on top of a rock and some yellow flowers came out
47F7E3F8-8CCB-41AC-9351-176D2A2F99DE-11647-000005A10395C87D_zps94a1b642.jpg

Then I found it on the sand with the yellow little flowers out then I moved it to the rock again but now it's been without the flowers (closed) for a day

What I'm doing wrong ? Where should I put this coral ?

By the way
Can some one ID this coral for me?

Please help I don't want this to die because of my ignorance

duke62

Advanced Reefer
Rating - 100%
224   0   0
First thing your doing wrong is not researching what your buying. Second is not telling us more about your system IE whats your lighting and schedule,parameters along with types of kits your using to check them with and size of system. You need to do ALOT more research before you buy anything else and i can tell you havent since your calling the coral polyps "flowers" Slow down and buy yourself some books before you purchase anything else including equipment and livestock.

duromega

Fish Hoarder
Staff member
Rating - 100%
146   0   0
First thing your doing wrong is not researching what your buying. Second is not telling us more about your system IE whats your lighting and schedule,parameters along with types of kits your using to check them with and size of system. You need to do ALOT more research before you buy anything else and i can tell you havent since your calling the coral polyps "flowers" Slow down and buy yourself some books before you purchase anything else including equipment and livestock.

Like I said before:
I don't want this thing to die because of my IGNORANCE

I didn't buy this coral they give it to me as a gift on the frag swap event