mrmush

"Need Help"
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
Hey, I am new to manhattan reef and saltwater hobbie. Just started about alittle over 2 months ago i have 3 tanks going and looking for a little input. I have a 55 gal agressive; tank doing very well. A 20 gal for my kids w/ a clown, damsel, bleeny and some zoos. I am wondering if i should put a skimmer on it and if so what kind?! I'd like to max it out with what ever I can. Also, would anyone recommend putting a sump? I know this is probably a little much for my first post, but I would also like in-put on my 90 gal. reef aquarium. To be continued...Thax in advance!

masterswimmer

Old School Reefer
Vendor
Rating - 99.6%
448   2   0
I am wondering if i should put a skimmer on it and if so what kind?! I'd like to max it out with what ever I can. Also, would anyone recommend putting a sump? I know this is probably a little much for my first post, but I would also like in-put on my 90 gal. reef aquarium. To be continued...Thax in advance!

A skimmer can only help the tank. Is it required? No. Would the tank benefit from it? IMO absolutely yes.

I am really liking the CPR HOB AeroForce Skimmer. Your 20g is a perfect tank for this skimmer.

As for the sump, another addition that is not required. However, it is an opportunity for you to add more volume to your system (adds to stability), a place to hide your equipment, ie: heater, probes, reactors, skimmer.

Russ

tomtoothdoc

GOLFER WANNABE
Rating - 100%
390   0   0