devilreefing

Experienced Reefer
Rating - 100%
10   0   0
Hi every one i am new to the diy led light so can some one help me thanks. I get 6 Luxeon III led light (royal Blue) and 6 Luxeon Luxeon III (Blue) led.The leds is 3w each.

I have two wired 700ma buck puck one of them with dimming pot.

I try to light up the led 2night with my dc power supply but it wont work?

the dc power supply wired ---> buck puck ---> to led and i am sure i didnt wired wrong the dc power supply input is 100-240v -1.5a Output 15v - 4a. it is the power supply is too small for the led light? Or It is 24vdc 2.5a 60-watt power supply is better for the led can some one help me plase thanks

regal

Advanced Reefer
Rating - 100%
28   0   0
Hi every one i am new to the diy led light so can some one help me thanks. I get 6 Luxeon III led light (royal Blue) and 6 Luxeon Luxeon III (Blue) led.The leds is 3w each.

I have two wired 700ma buck puck one of them with dimming pot.

I try to light up the led 2night with my dc power supply but it wont work?

the dc power supply wired ---> buck puck ---> to led and i am sure i didnt wired wrong the dc power supply input is 100-240v -1.5a Output 15v - 4a. it is the power supply is too small for the led light? Or It is 24vdc 2.5a 60-watt power supply is better for the led can some one help me plase thanks

15Vdc output from your power supply is not enough. Your 6 led string will need between 20-24V.

devilreefing

Experienced Reefer
Rating - 100%
10   0   0
but it is the 15vdc power supply is good for just one leds I try it lastnight one by one 6 of the led only one will light up and I didn't put the led on my heatsink yet and I didn't wired them together yet help

Rating - 99.1%
225   2   0
There could a number of reasons but the easist way to test leds is to use a LED testor if you can get one.

Are your LEDs on a small star heat sink, if so testing them using your method will not burn them unless you let it on for a long time.