Edward86

Experienced Reefer
Rating - 100%
17   0   0
Hey guys, I'm new to the hobby. I got a 57 gallon rimless tank, does anybody has a diagram for the plumbing? Thanks for the help.
6d081e6f.jpg

Last edited:
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
If that Pic is of ur system then it looks fairly simple looking at the pic the white bulkhead on the left is ur in or drain ( it should be 1") then ur skimmer chamber which u have it in the spot then ur return pump runs up to the returns if you have 2 returns which it looks like u do that looks like a deep blu rimless? Nice then you'll wanna split the return @ 2" or so above the return pump be sure to use a Y splitter you won't lose as much flow as with a T then run those 2 line in the overflow threw the bulkheads and your done few points to remember put a small hole in, or aim returns high enough so if power fails and return pump stops the system won't flood watch the water level carefully and even fake a power outage(unplug the pump) and watch the level doesn't get to high in the sump and adjust accordingly

Last edited:

Edward86

Experienced Reefer
Rating - 100%
17   0   0
If that Pic is of ur system then it looks fairly simple looking at the pic the white bulkhead on the left is ur in or drain ( it should be 1") then ur skimmer chamber which u have it in the spot then ur return pump runs up to the returns if you have 2 returns which it looks like u do that looks like a deep blu rimless? Nice then you'll wanna split the return @ 2" or so above the return pump be sure to use a Y splitter you won't lose as much flow as with a T then run those 2 line in the overflow threw the bulkheads and your done few points to remember put a small hole in, or aim returns high enough so if power fails and return pump stops the system won't flood watch the water level carefully and even fake a power outage(unplug the pump) and watch the level doesn't get to high in the sump and adjust accordingly
Thanks for the help, I'm gonna follow these steps