• Why not take a moment to introduce yourself to our saltwater aquarium community?
    JOIN NOW
A

Anonymous

Huh. I'm shocked. Just looked on the forum I thought would have lots of info, but nothing. Maybe because it's a submersed form. Thanks for your link though!

Sean : EbN

New Reefer
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
Hello guys,

I have really enjoyed this thread. I've been a fish hobbyist for 15 years with most of my time being spend in marine. I have a 350 gallon reef and a separate 250 gallon propagation set-up as well as a couple of nano reefs.

Ever since I picked up the first Amano book in 1994 I have been enamored with the iwagumi design! I am FINALLY getting something started... here is what I'm doing...

ada01.jpg

ada02.jpg

This is a ADA Mini M set-up on my wifes desk in our office. I will be working on this one first and then a 29 gallon traditional plastic framed glass tank on birch furniture second.

Thanks for posting the links... I appreciate the advice on aquaspotworld.com and the Phyto certs. I think I am going that way instead in hopes of avoid any nuisance algaes.

Good Luck!

A

Anonymous

Rating - 0%
0   0   0
Yeah, those little ADA tanks are really cool. I'd like to do a 30P (12"x12"x12") one of these days, myself.

To be fair, I really have gotten nice plants and good service from Robert Hudson & AquaBotanic. It's just that, in addition, I've also gotten cladophora, duckweed, frogbit, bazillions of snails, and utricularia gibba (a mild nuisance) from them as well.

Just be advised if you order from AquaSpot that the shipping is rather involved. All US orders go out in one large, group shipment once every 2-4 weeks. From Singapore to Los Angeles through customs, on to their US distributor. They break the shipment into it's individual orders, repack them, and then send them for delivery to the end customers. Total transit time is in the neighborhood of 4-6 days so I wouldn't recommend it during really cold or really hot weather.