MASNA Aquarist of the Year and MASNA Award 2020 Nominations Now Open

by | May 12, 2020 | Contest | 0 comments

MASNA intends to award two leaders a highly sought after award for those contributing to the marine aquarium industry for their impact on the sustainability of the hobby at its annual conference in Phoenix in August. Those considered for this award must first be nominated for consideration by current MASNA members, no later than May 31st, 2020.

Annually, MASNA awards the prestigious MASNA Award and Aquarist of the Year Award to deserving individuals for their work in helping shape and influence the marine aquarium hobby in a way that positively contributes to the ongoing sustainability of the hobby to the future marine environment.

Together with MASNA, previous winners of the MASNA Award confer to decide who has given the most to the hobby and industry to be deserving of that years’ awards. The 2020 nomination process is now underway and will remain open through the month of May for MASNA members.

The MASNA Award and the Aquarist of the Year Award are announced each year at MACNA (Marine Aquarium Conference of North America) and awarded during the Saturday banquet on August 29, 2020.

Biographies of previous MASNA Award recipients can be found here:

Biographies of previous Aquarist of the Year recipients can be found here:

Become a MASNA Member here:

Current MASNA members are encouraged to nominate deserving individuals for consideration for the 2020 MASNA Award or 2020 Aquarist of the Year Award on MASNA’s website at either page linked above.

  • xeniaforever

    As senior editor here at reefs, I get to work with scientists from all over the world, and have made some wonderful friends in the industry! I also write for the site, and am the office manager at FRESH New London and the mother of two brilliant, talented young women.


Submit a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Upcoming Events