ctxmonitor

Rating - 100%
79   0   0
I just noticed today that my black and white and my False Percula just laid egg on the overflow..

Should i just let them do their thing or should i try to raise these frys? I have no idea or experience in taking care of them..

The interesting question is what should i expect from their offspring??

Rating - 99.1%
225   2   0
Congrats and welcome to join the club.

You will have all three kinds of the off springs, regular looking OCs, regular looking B/w, and somewhat mocha looking one. Depends on who is male and female, you can expect the ratio of the 3 kinds are different. You can find the chart of how the male/female gene transcend to their off-springs from the internet.

I have some roti and pods for you buddy.
BTW, how's your brother, have not hang out for the longest time.

ctxmonitor

Rating - 100%
79   0   0
first couple let it go but get ready to be a dad soon :)

haha, tell me about it.. I'm not ready!

Congrats and welcome to join the club.

You will have all three kinds of the off springs, regular looking OCs, regular looking B/w, and somewhat mocha looking one. Depends on who is male and female, you can expect the ratio of the 3 kinds are different. You can find the chart of how the male/female gene transcend to their off-springs from the internet.

I have some roti and pods for you buddy.
BTW, how's your brother, have not hang out for the longest time.

Wingo!! Dont know if i could keep them alive.. i have no clue.. :( Dont know if i could tackle that now, lol..

if i want to raise the frys, i need to setup a new tank and catch the babies right after it hatch.. then keep feeding it roti?

ctxmonitor

Rating - 100%
79   0   0
Congrats! Post a pic of the pair please :)
I love seeing laying pairs. Its a lot of work but very rewarding and like Willie said you will get a few different babies. let me know if you have any questions.