• queen.jpg
    queen.jpg
    454 KB · Views: 552

Tangs Rule

Advanced Reefer
Rating - 100%
69   0   0
Some of my angels.....

They are not all in the same tank, they are a bandit angel, a pair of watanabei's, an asfur angel and a blue ring angel.

Attachments

• P1011264.jpg
    P1011264.jpg
    94.3 KB · Views: 504
  • P1011300.jpg
    P1011300.jpg
    100.1 KB · Views: 511
  • P2021151.jpg
    P2021151.jpg
    70.7 KB · Views: 506
  • P2021152.jpg
    P2021152.jpg
    97.3 KB · Views: 510

2slo4me

Advanced Reefer
Rating - 100%
45   0   0
i decided to set up a tank dedicated to angels and tangs only...

anyone have a compatablity sheet on angels? im new to angels and wouldnt want them fighting... i know some are very terrortorial... oh so i heard.

any info would be great thanks

marrone

The All Powerful OZ
Staff member
Rating - 98.8%
80   1   0
That size tank will cuts out most of the larger Angels, like Queens, French and Imperators, as they really should only be kept in 6'+ tanks. Even small Juv sizes of those Angels will out grow the tank pretty fast. You should look at the small(Pygmy) or medium size Angels. The same goes for the Tangs, as the larger species need bigger tanks than a 75gal tank.

2slo4me

Advanced Reefer
Rating - 100%
45   0   0
That size tank will cuts out most of the larger Angels, like Queens, French and Imperators, as they really should only be kept in 6'+ tanks. Even small Juv sizes of those Angels will out grow the tank pretty fast. You should look at the small(Pygmy) or medium size Angels. The same goes for the Tangs, as the larger species need bigger tanks than a 75gal tank.

what about dwarf angels? and can they be mixed?

h20 freak

Advanced Reefer
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
Kole and tomini tangs are the only things I'd put in there, and yes pygmies in that tank even though they don't get along.

2slo4me

Advanced Reefer
Rating - 100%
45   0   0
for the guys who have angel tanks... i just started mine and so far so good.