Kaz289

Advanced Reefer
Rating - 100%
4   0   0
I am looking for pictures of peoples equipment setups. I know lots of people run different variations, I am new to the game and would like to see some ideas of what other people are working with. The order in which you run your equipment, tank rooms, plumbing, diy projects and descriptions of what u are using. This is an opportunity to show off all your hard work behind the tank, And to help show us newbees what we should be doing. I figured I would start it's nothing special. I have a Amiracle sump, oceanic skimmer, 2 little fishes phos reactor, and 2 bags or activated carbon sitting inside the bottom of the sump. I am open to suggestions also, if something u think could be improved on please let me know. Here is a cool link Uw sent me of a nice diy sump/fuge setup. http://www.aquariumlife.net/projects/aquarium-sumps/76.asp

Attachments

• 014 (2).jpg
    014 (2).jpg
    33.4 KB · Views: 1,886
  • 007 (5).jpg
    007 (5).jpg
    46.6 KB · Views: 1,750
  • 008 (2).jpg
    008 (2).jpg
    34.5 KB · Views: 1,754
  • 008 (3).jpg
    008 (3).jpg
    50.3 KB · Views: 1,758
  • 009 (3).jpg
    009 (3).jpg
    59.7 KB · Views: 1,762
  • 008 (4).jpg
    008 (4).jpg
    47.1 KB · Views: 1,832
  • 009 (4).jpg
    009 (4).jpg
    42.8 KB · Views: 1,730
Last edited:

ferrybongo13

Advanced Reefer
Rating - 100%
2   0   0
here is my 33 long with 20 long refuge...all diys...works great so far...looks like alot going on but my 180 gallon tank is in my basement and i have the room so why not.
Have external pump and kent marine skimmer with UV light...1 7 inch filter sock...i put in carbon and phosban sometimes too.When i get some money i am gonna get better lighting and start some reef stuff.

Attachments

• IMG_3419.JPG
    IMG_3419.JPG
    111.6 KB · Views: 1,740
  • IMG_3420.JPG
    IMG_3420.JPG
    102.8 KB · Views: 1,705

Kaz289

Advanced Reefer
Rating - 100%
4   0   0